Colin Kaepernick

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Colin Kaepernick

I hope the rumors of considering him are just that, rumors. I think he would be the worst addition the Texans could make it their franchise history. This acquisition would be disgusting, and would cease to be a Texan fan. He would only bring discord into a solid team.
    Yes, we should actively pursue Kaepernick
    36.00%
    No, we should not even consider him
    64.00%

I disagree with you 100% Much respect though. I hope the Texans find a way to bring him in. I think Kaepernick has a lot left in the tank and would be a major weapon for Bill
    sigpic

Official Texans Beer Thread Creator

Comment

If the Texans bring in Kaepernick, I WILL NOT BE WATCHING OR BUYING ANYTHING TEXANS!!!!

Comment

I'm a disabled vet. If the Texans sign Krapernick, I will be greatly disappointed.

Comment

John McClain @McClain_on_NFL
          I do not see Cutler or Kaepernick coming to Texans.

I see Tom Savage as the starter ahead of Brandon Weeden and a first-round pick.

McClain has said, I think on his Tennessee radio show, that Kaepernick wouldn't get past McNair.
          I don't think there's a love affair going on between the front office and Bill O'Brien, good chance of a mutual separation after 2017. -- Lance Zierlein and Jayson Braddock

Comment

I'm neutral on the issue -- I think he can be a viable starter if your coach has a plan for him. One user on the board said he's been playing through finger and shoulder injuries on his throwing arm last year and part of the year before.

I just don't know if he's the answer for us. How fast can he pick up the playbook? In SF he got to red shirt a year before he saw meaningful snaps. One thing that stands out to me when looking at his stats is how well he protects the ball and limits turnovers.. but stats can be misleading.. Tebow's stats suggested that he protected the ball well too...

Comment